Wicomico County Sheriff's Office

Police Accountability Board

Maryland Police Accountability Act

In 2021, the Maryland Legislature passed the Maryland Police Accountability Act of 2021. This law required all counties to create three police oversight boards, each of which serves a different function. The three police oversight boards consist of: a Police Accountability Board, an Administrative Charging Committee, and a Trial Board. In April 2022, the County Council created and the Acting County Executive signed into law the creation of the three police oversight boards. Collectively, the three boards are referred to as the Law Enforcement Review Board of Wicomico County.

To learn more click here.

To submit a complaint, please print, sign and date this form. You can drop off or mail your form to:

Wicomico County Sheriff's Office, 401 Naylor Mill Rd., Salisbury, MD 21804


County Executive's Office, Attn: Police Accountability Board, 125 N Division St., Salisbury, MD 21803

Paper forms are also available at the above locations.